Out of Stock

Hawkwind – In Search Of Space (Imported 2 LP)


Stunning 180 Gram Gatefold Vinyl Reissue of Hawkwind's 2nd Album

Out of stock

SKU: RCV011LP. Categories: , , .

Imported from Plastic Head

Stunning 180 Gram Gatefold Vinyl Reissue of Hawkwind’s 2nd Album

Bass player John A Harrison left just after recording the first album, replaced by Thomas Crimble who in turn was replaced by Dave Anderson from Amon Düül II for this album, and who in turn would be gone before its release. Electronics player Dik Mik Davies had also temporarily left so the band’s live sound engineer Del Dettmar was pulled in as a replacement, whilst Huw Lloyd-Langton had departed after a bad LSD experience at the Isle Of Wight Festival.




In Search Of Space

Release Date



Plastic Head


12" Vinyl

Number of Vinyls




Track Listing

Side A
1. You Shouldn’t Do That – 15:42
2. You Know You’re Only Dreaming – 6:38
Side B
3. Masters Of The Universe – 6:17
4. We Took The Wrong Step Years Ago – 4:50
5. Adjust Me – 5:46
Side C
6. Children Of The Sun – 3:21
7. Seven By Seven – 5:24
Side D
8. Silver Machine – 4:40
9. Born To Go – 5:04

/* ]]> */