Cleopatra Records, Inc.

Arthur Adams: It’s Private Tonight + Home Brew (2 CD)


Arthur Adams: It’s Private Tonight + Home Brew (2 CD)


In stock

SKU: CLO4962CD Categories: , , , , , UPC: 889466496226


A potent double shot of vintage blues from living legend and blues veteran who has played and/or written songs with B.B. King, Quincy Jones, Nina Simone, Bonnie Raitt and so many others!

This collection features the first two solo albums from 1973 and 1975 plus a slew of rare bonus tracks some of which have never before appeared on physical format!

Adams is featured on the cover of the January 2024 issue of Living Blues magazine!

Additional information


Arthur Adams


It's Private Tonight + Home Brew


Cleopatra Blues



Number of CDs




Release Date

March 8, 2024

Track Listing

Disc 1:
1. I’m Going Home
2. Happiness (Is All I See)
3. Get On The Ground
4. Everything I Ever Wanted In A Girl
5. You Hit The Nail On The Head
6. Go-On And Do That
7. I Can’t Believe My Eyes
8. It’s Private Tonight
9. I’ll Never Be The Same
10. I Gotta Help My People
11. She Drives Me Out Of My Mind
12. Gimme Some Of Your Lovin’
13. I Need You
14. I’m Lonely For You
15. Let Your Hair Down
16. You Make Me Cry
17. Let’s Get Together
18. Is That You
19. I Need You

Disc 2
1. Home Brew
2. Do What Cha Doin’
3. The Blues
4. We’ve Got An Understanding
5. That’s The Way You Move
6. Keep On Dancing
7. First-Class Woman
8. Chicago Sidewalk
9. Bumpin’ Around
10. That’s The Way It’s Gonna Be
11. She’s A Superwoman
12.I Got Your Back
13. Last Night
14. Sign Your Name
15. Johnny Porter
16. Rainy Night In Georgia
17. As the Years Go Passing By
18. (Sittin’ On) The Dock of the Bay

You may also like…