Cleopatra Records, Inc.

Cactus – Evil Is Going On: The Complete Atco Recordings 1970-1972 (8 CD Box Set Import)


In stock

SKU QHNEBOX163 Categories , , , , , UPC: 5013929926325


Limited eight CD set containing four studio albums from the legendary Cactus recorded from 1970 to 1972 plus a host of bonus tracks. A real treat for fans of blues rock, proto-stoner rock, and proto-metal. Featuring their bluesy, gritty rock which became a big influence on future generations of hard rock and heavy metal bands, including Montrose, AC/DC and Van Halen. Also contains four CDs of live recordings from the period recorded at the Ellis Auditorium in Memphis, at the 1970 Isle Of Wight Festival, the 1972 Mar y Sol Pop Festival in Puerto Rico and at the more intimate settings of Gilligan’s Club in Buffalo, New York. The latter recorded by legendary producer Eddie Kramer (Jimi Hendrix, Led Zeppelin) with The Electric Ladyland Mobile Unit.

Additional information

Release Date





Evil Is Going On: The Complete Atco Recordings 1970-1972


Cherry Red



Number of Discs




Track Listing

DISC ONE: Trammps
1 Stop and Think
2 Trusting Heart
3 Every Dream I Dream Is You
4 Love Epidemic
5 Save A Place
6 Trammps Disco Theme
7 Where Do We Go from Here
8 Down Three Dark Streets
9 I Know That Feeling
10 Shout

DISC TWO: The Legendary Zing Album Expanded Edition
1 Penguin at the Big Apple / Zing Went the Strings of My Heart
2 Pray All You Sinners
3 Sixty Minute Man
4 Scruboard
5 Tom’s Song
6 Rubber Band
7 Hold Back the Night
8 Penguin at the Big Apple
Bonus Track:
9 Zing Went The Strings Of My Heart (7” Version)

DISC THREE:Where The Happy People Go Expanded Edition
1 Soul Searchin’ Time
2 That’s Where The Happy People Go
3 Can We Come Together
4 Disco Party
5 Ninety-Nine And A Half
6 Hooked For Life
7 Love Is A Funky Thing
Bonus Tracks:
8 Soul Searchin’ Time (Single Edit)
9 That’s Where The Happy People Go (Single Edit)
10 Ninety-Nine And A Half (Single Edit)
11 Hooked For Life (Single Edit)

DISC FOUR: Disco Inferno Expanded Edition
1 Body Contact Contract
2 Starvin’
3 I Feel Like I’ve Been Living (On The Dark Side Of The Moon)
4 Disco Inferno
5 Don’t Burn No Bridges
6 You Touch My Hot Line
Bonus Track:
7 Disco Inferno (Single Edit)

DISC FIVE: III Expanded Edition
1 The Night The Lights Went Out
2 Love Per Hour
3 People Of The World Rise
4 Living The Life
5 Seasons For The Girls
6 Life Ain’t Been Easy
7 I’m So Glad You Came Along
8 It Don’t Take Much
Bonus Tracks:
9 The Night The Lights Went Out (Single Edit)
10 Seasons For Girls (Single Edit)

DISC SIX: The Whole World’s Dancing Expanded Edition
1 Love Insurance Policy
2 Teaser
3 The Whole World’s Dancing
4 My Love, It’s Never Been Better
5 Soul Bones
6 Love Magnet
7 More Good Times To Remember
Bonus Tracks:
8 Teaser (Single Edit)
9 The Whole World’s Dancing (Single Edit)

DISC SEVEN: Mixin’ It Up Expanded Edition
1 Hard Rock And Disco
2 You Can Make It
3 Music Freek
4 Dance Contest
5 Everybody Boogie
7 Let Me Dance Real Close
8 Wake Me Up From Yesterday
Bonus Track:
9 Hard Rock And Disco (Single Edit)

DISC EIGHT: Slipping Out
1 Loveland
2 Trained-Eye
3 Mellow Out
4 Groove All Mighty
5 Looking For You
6 Our Thought (Slipping Away)
7 I Don’t Want To Ever Lose Your Love
8 Is There Any Room For Me
9 Breathtaking View