Cleopatra Records, Inc.

Hawkwind – Church Of Hawkwind (Import CD)

Hawkwind – Church Of Hawkwind (Import CD)


In stock

SKU: ATOMCD1021 Categories: , , , , UPC: 5013929632127


Digitally remastered and expanded edition of this 1982 album from the British Space Rockers including five bonus tracks. The album began life during sessions for Sonic Attack in 1981 and continued into the first months of the following year. The resulting album was a very different Hawkwind release which utilized synthesizers and electronic music to great effect. Fused with Hawkwind’s unique Space Rock style, the album gave the band another Top 30 UK hit album and laid the ground for the Choose Your Masques album later in the year. This reissue includes five previously unreleased recordings from the album sessions and fully restores the limited edition lyric booklet, included with initial pressings of the original album. Atomhenge. 2010.

Additional information




Church Of Hawkwind

Release Date

April 26, 2010


Cherry Red


Audio CD

Number of CDs




Track Listing

1. Angel Voices
2. Nuclear Drive
3. Star Cannibal
4. The Phenomenon of Luminosity
5. Fall of Earth City
6. The Church
7. The Joker at the Gate
8. Some People Never Die
9. Light Specific Data
10. Experiment with Destiny
11. The Last Messiah
12. Looking in the Future
13. Angel Voices (Extended Version)
14. Harvey Ssequence
15. Fall of Earth City (Alternate Version)
16. Water Music (Light Specific Data)
17. Lookingin the Future / Virgin of the World

You may also like…