Cleopatra Records, Inc.

Howard Jones: Celebrate It Together – The Very Best Of Howard Jones 1983-2023 (4 CD Box Set – Imported)

Packaged in a deluxe clamshell box with each card wallet sleeve featuring a brand new photo of Howard.


In stock

SKU PCRCDBOX160 Categories , , , , , UPC: 5013929116092


To celebrate the 40th anniversary of his recorded music career, Cherry Red is both proud and delighted to release a brand new ‘Very Best Of’ compilation to mark this momentous occasion.

For his 40th anniversary, Howard wanted to create a truly unique collection. ‘Celebrate It Together The Very Best Of Howard Jones 1983-2023’ is the first anthology that looks at his entire catalogue, from the original version of “New Song,” all the way to a 2023 Elephant Talk remix of it that recasts it within a modern electronica context.

It includes songs from his classic Warner-era catalogue, as well as work from his independent Dtox label.

For ‘Celebrate It Together’, Howard has personally chosen to group the songs into four categories: “Popular Hits,” “Electro,” “Chill,” and “Curiosities.” He wanted to elevate this selection of songs beyond the typical chronological approach and create themes that mix and match different pieces from different eras, with the overall listening experience top of mind.

Released on three different formats, this deluxe 4CD box set version contains 64 remastered tracks.

Featuring a comprehensive collection of hit singles, remixes, key album tracks, live versions and alternative recordings.

Packaged in a deluxe clamshell box with each card wallet sleeve featuring a brand new photo of Howard.

Includes 4 previously unreleased tracks and a further 6 tracks previously unreleased on CD.

12 page fully illustrated booklet containing brand new photos plus a brand new sleevenote where Howard in conversation with Anil Prasad reflects upon the 40 years of his recorded music career.

Additional information


Howard Jones


Celebrate It Together – The Very Best Of Howard Jones 1983-2023


Cherry Red


Audio CD

Number of CDs




Track Listing

CD1: Popular Hits
1. Things Can Only Get Better
2. Like To Get To Know You well
3. Life In One Day
4. Look Mama
5. All I Want
6. Everlasting Love
7. New Song
8. What Is Love? [Single Version]
9. Pearl In The Shell
10. Bounce Right Back
11. You Know I Love You..Don’t You?
12. Always Asking Questions
13. Lift Me Up
14. Tomorrow is Now
15. The Prisoner
16. Just Look At You Now
17. Celebrate It Together (Lifelike Radio Edit)**

CD2: Electro
1. Celebrate It Together (Lifelike Extended Club Mix)**
2. The One To Love You (Howard Jones & BT – Lifelike UK Radio Remix)
3. The Human Touch
4. Eagle Will Fly Again
5. Stay with Me (Album Version)
6. Revolution Of The Heart (Album Version)
7. Powerhouse
8. Specialty
9. Who You Really Want To Be
10. New Song (2023 Elephant Talk Remix)*
11. You’re The Buddha
12. The Prisoner 2011
13. Look Mama (Megamamamix)
14. Conditioning (Peaceful Tour Live)
15. Things Can Only Get Better (Cedric Gervais ft Howard Jones) (Radio Edit)

CD3: Chill
1. No One is to blame (Single Mix)
2. If You Love
3. City Song
4. Not One Of The Lonely Tonight
5. Hide And Seek (Single Version)
6. Sleep My Angel
7. Soon You’ll Go
8. Someone You Need
9. One Last Try
10. Formed By The Stars
11. Don’t Always Look At The Rain
12. Will You Still Be There?
13. Tears To Tell
14. Blue
15. Back In Your Life Again
16. At The Speed Of Love (Howard Jones & BT)

CD4: Curiosities
1. Overture 2*
2. Angels And Lovers (Single Mix)
3. Road to Cairo
4. Lazarus (Live at Siyan)
5. Hide and Seek (Perform Version)
6. Things Can Only Get Better (Simlish version)*
7. Cookin’ In The Kitchen
8. I.G.Y. (International Geophysical Year (Single Mix)
9. When Lovers Confess
10. Stay With Me (We’re In This Together)(Alternative Recording)*
11. I Don’t Hate You**
12. Collective Heartbeat (Havana Version)**
13. Let The People Have Their Say (Original Version)
14. You Know I Love You..Don’t You? (Video Mix)**
15. Pearl In The Shell (Live in Hamburg)**
16. New Song (Peaceful Tour Live)

* Previously unreleased
** Previously unreleased on CD