Cleopatra Records, Inc.

Nazz – Lost Masters & Demos (3CD)

Includes a full-color booklet featuring liner notes and rare photos!


In stock

SKU CLO3203CD Categories , , , , , UPC: 889466320323


ATTENTION COLLECTORS! Check out this long-lost collection of unreleased Nazz studio recordings created by a burgeoning young songwriter/producer by the name of Todd Rundgren!

Taken directly from the original master acetates, this box set collects the originally conceived 1968 rough mix of Nazz’s sophomore album “Nazz Nazz” created by Rundgren as he begins to learn the production techniques that made him the highly acclaimed producer he is today!

Also contains unreleased, alternate mixes from 1967-1968 of tracks such as “Hello, It’s Me,” “Open My Eyes” and many more not available anywhere else!

Includes a full-color booklet featuring liner notes and rare photos!

Additional information




Lost Masters & Demos

Release Date

December 2, 2022


Purple Pyramid



Number of Discs




Track Listing

1. Forget All About It
2. Only One Winner
3. Magic Me
4. Gonna Cry Today
5. Meridian Leeward
6. Under The Ice
7. Some People
8. Rain Rider
9. Resolution
10. Old Time Lovemaking
11. Featherbedding Lover
12. Take The Hand
13. How Can You Call That Beautiful

1. Loosen Up
2. Sing A Song
3. Good Lovin' Woman
4. Sing A Song Reprise
5. It's Not That Easy
6. Plenty Of Lovin'
7. Letters Don't Count
8. Kiddie Boy
9. Christopher Columbus
10. Hang On Paul
11. Not Wrong Long
12. You Are My Window
13. A Beautiful Song

1. Get Outta Here Baby (early version of Rain Rider)
2. Gonna Cry Today (Alt Version – Dick Charles)
3. Hello It's Me (1st Mono Mix – Hit Factory)
4. I'm Gonna Cry Today (Alt. Version – Dick Charles)
5. Kiddie Boy (Alt Version – Regent Sound)
6. Magic Me (Alt. Version – John Kurland)
7. Magic Me (Mono – Regent Studios)
8. Not Wrong Long (Alt. Mix – Regent Studios)
9. Old Time Lovemaking (Alt. Version – Dick Charles)
10. Open My Eyes (Alt. Version Stereo No Phasing)
11. Open My Eyes (Alt. Mix, No Vocals – Dick Charles)
12. Open My Eyes (Alt. Version No Phasing – Dick Charles)
13. There Is Only One Winner (Alt. Version – Dick Charles)
14. Under The Ice (Alt. Version Mastertone)
15. Under The Ice (Stereo – Regent Studios)
16. Back Of Your Mind (Alt. Version – National Studios)
17. Hello It's Me (Alt. Version – John Kurland)