Cleopatra Records, Inc.

Robert Calvert – The Last Star Fighter (Limited Edition Colored Vinyl)

Robert Calvert – The Last Star Fighter (Limited Edition Colored Vinyl)


Gorgeous colored vinyl in a gatefold jacket!


One of the most charismatic and cutting-edge visionaries to emerge out of London’s psych rock scene of the ’60s & ’70s, Hawkwind frontman Robert Calvert, gets rediscovered and revamped by a superb collection of nextgen artists!

Features remixes by indie noise icons Xiu Xiu, chillwave group Small Black, post-punkers Soft Kill plus darkwave duos Xeno & Oaklander and Sixth June as well as veterans A Flock Of Seagulls and The Damned’s Rat Scabies!

Includes tracks from both Calvert’s solo albums as well as rare demos that offer a glimpse of where Calvert was headed artistically and what he might have sounded like if he was still making music today!

Available on both CD and gorgeous colored vinyl in a gatefold jacket!

Additional information


Robert Calvert, A Flock Of Seagulls, Xiu Xiu. Rat Scabies, Black Plastic, Antoni Maiovvi, Xeno & Oaklander, Sixth June, Soft Kill, Small Black, Ritual Howls


The Last Star Fighter

Release Date

February 19, 2021




12" Vinyl

Number of Vinyl




Track Listing

1. Over The Moon (A Flock Of Seagulls Remx)
2. Marathon Man (Xiu Xiu Remix)
3. Lord Of The Hornets (Rat Scabies Remix)
4. Acid Rain (Black Plastic Remix)
5. The Luminous Green Glow of the Dials of the Dashboard (At Night) (Antoni Maiovvi Remix)

1. Hidden Pursuasion (Xeno & Oaklander Remix)
2. Thanks To The Scientists (Sixth June Remix)
3. I Hear Voices (Soft Kill Remix)
4. Subterraneans (Small Black Remix)
5. Marathon Man (Ritual Howls Remix)

You may also like…