Cleopatra Records, Inc.

Roky Erickson and the Aliens – Five Symbols (CD – Imported)


In stock

SKU MOJOCD1003 Categories , , , , UPC: 5013929980372


The HORROR-STRUCK ROCK ‘N’ ROLL MADNESS OF ROKY ERICKSON. The 1980 album from former 13th Floor Elevators’ main man hailed in MOJO magazine as a buried treasure kicks of the label’s Buried Treasure series.

Featuring the original ten tracks plus two additional Erickson originals from the period. An insight into the ‘scrambled brain’ of this rock genius’ bizarre and often brilliant solo career. Obsessed with sci fi and horror images, this gritty gem covers Satan, Lucifer, Alligators, Vampires, Demons and Zombies along the way.

With extensive sleevenotes and an introduction by MOJO editor Phil Alexander.

Additional information


Roky Erickson and the Aliens


Five Symbols


Cherry Red Import


Audio CD

Number of CDs




Track Listing

Two-Headed Dog (Red Temple Prayer) / I Think Of Demons / I Walked With A Zombie / Don’t Shake Me Lucifer / Night Of The Vampire / White Faces / Cold Night For Alligators / Creature With The Atom Brain / Mine Mine Mind / Stand For The Fire Demon / The Wind And More / Bloody Hammer