Cleopatra Records, Inc.

Rose Royce – The Definitive Collection (3 CD Box Set – Imported)

Rose Royce – The Definitive Collection (3 CD Box Set – Imported)


In stock

SKU: QROBIN57CDT Categories: , , , , , , UPC: 5013929955721


A triple CD taken from three labels, MCA, Warner Brothers and Epic Records, to create ‘The Definitive Rose Royce’.

A must for all Funk and Soul fans, capturing all of the greatest hits in one collection.

Including sleeve notes by MOJO and Record Collector journalist Charles Waring.

A ’70s music night without Rose Royce would be unthinkable. In soul music terms, it would be like the ’60s without The Temptations, or the ’80s without The Gap Band. That’s because the Los Angeles group played an important role in spreading Disco-Funk. Rose Royce’s music defined by its blend of funky grooves and soft romantic ballads, was part of the soundtrack to those heady days, when the whole world seemed to be a big disco ball dancing through space.

This Rose Royce ‘Definitive Collection’ includes all the extended versions of the biggest hits including the ballads ‘Love Don’t Live Here Anymore’, ‘Wishing On A Star’, ‘I Wanna Get Next To You’ and the Funk anthems ‘Car Wash’, ‘It Makes You Feel Like Dancin’, ‘Is It Love You’re After’ and ‘Do Your Dance’. Also included is the full 12-minute version of ‘RR Express’.

Producer Norman Whitfield, known for his work with The Temptations and The Undisputed Truth was the brainchild behind Rose Royce, and signed them to his Whitfield Records label, which was backed by Warner Brothers. He produced the majority of the tracks in this package, and you can feel his influence in these recordings.

Additional information


Rose Royce


The Definitive Collection

Release Date

May 20, 2022


Cherry Red


Audio CD

Number of CDs




Track Listing


1 Car Wash – Long Version / From “Car Wash”
2 Put Your Money Where Your Mouth Is
3 I’m Going Down
4 I Wanna Get Next To You
5 Wishing On A Star
6 It Makes You Feel Like Dancin’
7 Do Your Dance 8 Funk Factory
9 Ooh Boy
10 Love Don’t Live Here Anymore
11 I’m In Love (And I Love The Feeling)
12 Do It, Do It
13 First Come, First Serve
14 Get Up Off Your Fat
15 Help


1 That’s What’s Wrong With Me
2 Is It Love You’re After
3 Bad Mother Funker
4 Pazazz
5 What You Waitin’ For
6 Shine Your Light
7 I Wonder Where You Are Tonight
8 Golden Touch
9 Funkin’ Around
10 You’re A Winner
11 Wanna Make It With You
12 Love Is In The Air
13 Help Yourself


1 RR Express
2 Jump Street
3 Illusions
4 Tell Me That I’m Dreaming
5 Pop Your Fingers
6 You Blew It
7 Best Love
8 Still In Love
9 Dance With Me
10 Fire The Funk